Category Archives: 未分類

(Français) Concert autour de la musique japonaise d’aujourd’hui no.6, le 15 juin 2023

“Around Japanese Music Today / no.6”

Concert at the House of Culture of Japan in Paris
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 at 6:30 p.m.

For the 6th part of this musical cycle, the shakuhachi and the koto are in the spotlight. New works by two composers of different generations, Masakazu Natsuda and Tetsuya Yamamoto, will be performed in world premiere. We will see how these former students of the National Conservatory of Music in Paris and the National Conservatory of Music in Lyon brought these emblematic instruments of Japanese music to new territories.


Shakuhachi and koto improvisation

Masakazu Natsuda (1968- )
Minazuki no yû for shakuhachi (2023, world premiere)

Keita Matsumiya (1980- )
Iroha for utai and koto (2012)

Ittetsu Shimizu (1976- )
「Visio/ nmbra viveis lucis for koto solo」(2009)

Tetsuya Yamamoto (1989- )
Autumn fragments, or traces – for shakuhachi and koto (2023, world premiere)

Date/ 06/14/2023 18:30-19:30
Rental/ Maison de la Culture du Japon à Paris (small room)
Price/ 5 Euros

For more information, you can click the link below agenda/katsura-creasion-shakuhachi-fumie-hihara-koto?fbclid=IwAR1Vg7Jh5cGGc-IuQwqIAQkeHZ16rlfzHq0JrLQZUMhDmwFyA9YtvtvTWJM
Co-production/: House of Culture of Japan in Paris, Franco-Japanese Association for Contemporary Music

Composers exhibition 2022

Date and time: Saturday, November 5, 16:30 start (doors open at 15:30)

Place: Oita Prefectural College of Arts and Culture Music Hall

Ryumei Edatsugu « Seiu » for trumpet and piano (2022)
Performed by Kana Miyoshi (trumpet) and Hironobu Kise (piano)

Karin Tobaru, Maurice Ravel : Arrangement of 2 movements from « Sonatine » (2022)
Performed by: Akari Noda (flute), Misai Asano (oboe), Onaga Ayano (clarinet), Hiroto Sato (saxophone), Hinako Kado (bassoon), Satsuki Hashimoto (piano)

Daiki Higa, Arnold Schoenberg: « Six Piano Pieces Op.19 » Arrangement (2022)
Performed by: Makoto Kawaguchi (clarinet), Tatsuya Sugiyama (bassoon), Kana Miyoshi (trumpet), Kazuto Sato (trombone), Hiromochi Kise (piano), Daiki Higa (conductor)

Mai Irie, Sergei Prokofiev : 2nd movement from «Piano Sonata No.2 Op.14» Arrangement(2022)
Performed by: Yuki Goto (oboe), Nanako Tabata (clarinet), Tatsuya Sugiyama (bassoon), Rino Tsuboi (piano), Miyu Fujisaki (piano)

Keita Matsumiya « Streptocarpus » for clarinet and piano (2010, 2022 adaptation)
Performance: Yuki Maeda (clarinet) Yui Fushiki (piano)

Concert of Electroacoustic Music Vol.4

Electroacoustic Music Concert Vol.4

Date: January 14 (Friday) 6:00 p.m. start (5:30 p.m. open)
Venue: Oita Prefectural College of Arts and Culture Music Hall

Program :
expedition (2022) composition and performance: Karin Tobaru
#001 (2022) composition and performance: Daiki Higa
Albtraum (2022) composition and performance: Ryuji Kaku
Sleeping in the sea (2022) composition and performance: Ichika Haseba
DJ.G☆O☆U☆D☆A (2022) composition and performance: Motoki Matsui
Kuon (2022) composition and performance: Urara Mori
continuo (2022) composition and performance: Miyu Okada
Let’s dance in Chinese town (2022) composition and performance: Yumi Sasaki
May rain (2021) composition and performance: Keita Matsumiya, Drum performance: Ryuji Kaku

Recital of Haruka Inoue 2020

November 19, 2020 (Thursday) 19:00 start (18:30 open)

Higashi Osaka City Cultural Creation Center Jato Harmony Small Hall
Program: Keita Matsumiya (5 pieces “Deviation” for baritone saxophone and guitar),
Gubaidulina (Duo Sonata)
Saint-Saens (Bassoon Sonata)
Myaskovsky (Cello Sonata No. 1) and others

Co-stars: Makiko Yamaguchi (pf), Yoshito Dobashi (gt), Nozomi Sakai (sax)

Tickets: General 3,000 yen, students 2,000 yen